The contest for work published in 2023 announced winners May 3, 2024! See below for details.

Each year, Christian communicators are invited to submit their best work to the annual CCCA Awards. They compete with other individuals and publications for first-, second- and third-place awards in approximately 30 categories. Some wins also earn cash prizes. Our award categories include:

  • Writing and reporting
  • Graphic design (photography, artwork and cover page design)
  • Online media such as websites, blogs, videos, podcasts and social media.
  • A student award (open to post-secondary students of all ages).  

Those who enter are allowed one free entry each. 


Awards of Merit

For work published in 2024, guidelines are not yet available. They will be similar to those from last year, which are below.

Deadline: usually around March 1


Special Awards

For overall achievement in Christian Communications
  • Award of Excellence in Christian Communication (for members)
  • Award of Distinguished Religious Communication (for non-members)
  • CCCA Lifetime Achievement Award

Learn more about these special awards. Nominate a person or organization.
Deadline: usually around March 22


The fine print

  • Individuals or publications must be members of CCCA. You can apply for membership as part of your contest entry. Students join for free.
  • Entries from print publications that only publish once per year are not eligible.